Lisa and J.R.

I’ve known Lisa for a long time, so I was pretty excited when I found out she was getting married and they wanted me to shoot the wedding.
Lisa and J.R. were married at Spring Hill Event Center, a beautiful outdoor/indoor venue on the north edge of San Antonio.

Father of the Bride

That last button is always the hardest.

The tall grass was perfect for a few portraits of the bride and groom.

One of my favorites.

Just a little bug, that's all.

The getaway car.

I love the moment of anticipation just before guests start to throw the flower petals.

I also shot Lisa and J.R.’s engagement photos as well as Lisa’s bridal portrait. Since I showed the engagement photos in an earlier blog post (I think) here are a few of my favorites from the bridal shoot.

There's a reason so many brides do their portraits at the McNay Art Museum. Beautiful buildings, year-round foliage and landscaping, fountains and art installations offer creative options for photos.

One response

  1. you are such an amazing photographer. just been browsing through your blog and i’m astounded at your ability to capture the most poignant moments.

    June 6, 2010 at 8:38 am

Leave a Reply

